MCIA > Our Management Team

Our Management Team

The profile of our senior staff is as follows:

Job Title Employee Name
Chief Executive Officer Mr Satish Purmessur
Director, Mauritius Sugarcane Industry Research Institute Dr A. Salem Saumtally
Director, Agricultural Mechanisation Unit Mr Fong Yan Ip-Yam
Director, Sugar Storage and Handling Unit Vacant
Ag. Director, Control and Arbitration Department Mr Devendranath Busgeeth
Ag. Director, Farmers Service Agency Mr. Yash Ramdharee
General Manager, Sugar Storage Handling Unit (Bagged Sugar) Mr N. Sharma Ramchurn
Manager, Finance Mr Sachim Duth Deena
Manager, Human Resource Mr Sunil Santbakshsingh
Manager, Farmers Service Agency Mr. Anil Awotarowa
Manager, Farmers Service Agency Mr. Chandandeo Baboolall
Manager, Policy and Planning Mr Leckraj Jhurry
Administrative Manager Mr Mohammad Hassen Khoodoruth
Manager, Information Technology Mr Ritesh Woodun
Internal Auditor / Senior Internal Auditor Mr Leeladhanjiv Jhuboo